Forum Discussion

lkgareld08
New Contributor
4 years ago

Outage

So we get no notice of an outage and then after about 20+ min  of trying to trouble i search and search for the hidden number to call even if you google it the number won’t pop up. Wait on the phone and on the chat no response no nothing. Just on the app again and oh won’t you notice a outage in the area and i guess it’s due to some upgrade. Y’all need to upgrade y’all notification system. We pay all this money and can t even get a notice. Thanks Cox……. Unsatisfied customer not a great way to run a business i guess y’all need a class action law suite i order to get a team together to send notifications and compensation.  

8 Replies

Replies have been turned off for this discussion
    Hoslerjenn
    New Contributor

I want to make a complaint too and don't know how to. I am a full time nursing student and work full time and a single mom to a toddler. So the only time I can study is at night. Late night. I got an outage the other day at midnight to 745am. Right when I was in the middle of my assignment. Had to send proof to my professor to not mark me late. Then it just did it to me again. I am trying to study for a HUGE test fri morning. On top of that, a few weeks ago there were multiple times there was an outage early morning and I couldn't even log into my live zoom. Try explaining that twice in a row to a nursing professor. Its really starting to upset me and affecting my school work. Yet I am paying a high amount. Someone should be giving me a discount for all this inconvenience, especially if you are setting me up to fail a semester!!!

Allan
      @Hoslerjenn, I recommend sending us an email with your full name, address, and a brief description of the issue to cox.help@cox.com. -Allan, Cox Support Forums Moderator.