Forum Discussion

forumuser1
New Contributor
7 years ago

40% Off Offer but ONLY if we terminate service!

Received offer in the mail - called and was immediately told it was mailed in error.

After discussion, we were told quite clearly that the 40% offer was only available if we terminated service!

The agent offered to terminate service and then we could call back immediately and start over with 40% lower rates.

I so wish I was a retired attorney - I would LOVE to spend some of Cox's money in court ... might not win, but it would be good to get this on the record and share it broadly.

Customer Loyalty or Fealty??

WOW!

Bruce
    Honored Contributor III

You must have something grandfathered they want to cancel.  When XM Radio first launched, they offered me a lifetime subscription for $400.  I took it.  Ever since they've merged with Sirius, they've sent me umpteen offers to sign up for a "better" deal, which would have meant canceling my lifetime subscription.  They hate me there.

forumuser1
    New Contributor

OK - great circle route and we called until they said we were eligible ...so, will see if it actually goes through.  We have a ticket number.

Next step is to find out why I must have a phone in order for Cox's cable modem to work.  Agent said I could buy a modem and not have to pay the $15 per month for a landline phone THAT I HAVE NEVER TOUCHED!  My sister was given a new model modem yesterday so I have her Arris model Surfboard 6121 ... manual shows it good for 178 Mbps downlink which is greater than my service of 100 Mbps.  Anyone been through this?

forumuser1
      New Contributor