Upgraded services still showing old speed
I just updated from 300 mbps to 500 mbps, reset my modem, and my speed is still showing the same (300). Why isn't it working? I really don't want to have to call back, because I've spent over 3 hours on the phone just to change my service over and was accidentally disconnected twice.
EDIT: I have the panoramic wifi that we rent from cox.