Welcome to the Cox Community
Our community is a collaborative place to learn about Cox products and services. Jump into the conversation today!
Messages
Selected Messages
Our community is a collaborative place to learn about Cox products and services. Jump into the conversation today!
New Contributor
•
44 Messages
Closed
I transferred my service and now my dvr will not delete programs I had recorded before the transfer. How do I delete these recorded shows without losing everything?
Discussions
•
Updated
5K
1
0
0
ipv6/dhcpv6
Discussions
1
0
Disabling CoxWifi
Discussions
3
Internet upgrade offer requires "Pro Connect" charge
Discussions
1
0
Tv scheduling listing problem
Discussions
1
0
Variety pack
Discussions
1
0
They don’t care
Discussions
1
0
Worst Service Ever!
Discussions
1
0
SSID & Password
Discussions
1
0
Disney plus won’t play shows
Discussions
1
0
Becky
+2 more
Moderator
•
Press the Contour button on the Cox remote.
Highlight the Gear icon and press OK to access the Settings menu.
Highlight Device Settings and press OK.
Highlight Sync DVR and press OK twice to begin the DVR Sync.
After the sync process completes, reboot your receiver by unplugging the power for 2 minutes and then plugging it back in. Give the receiver time to complete the reboot process before accessing the DVR menu, and then try to delete the recording. Are you successful? -Becky, Cox Support Forums Moderator
2
0