2.) You will have to manually delete recordings in order to make room for new ones.
3.) Kinda. If you delete the content, you'll see the DVR space bar decrease at the top, as well as the percentage left of DVR space.
4a.) One year from the date in which the content was recorded.
6.) You can view the "Recently Deleted" section.
6a.) If you delete a recording but then attempt to record the same content that was deleted, it will in fact record.
I hope this information helps. -Kevin M. Cox Support Forum Moderator