Forum Discussion

hr_tivo_user
New Contributor
9 years ago

Tivo Roamio Pro (Hampton Roads)

Hello,

Hoping you can help.  Have had 3 support phone calls & tech visits, and still can't get my (new) Tivo to get all my channels.

I have done alot of reading (I'm a tech guy), and seems I can not get to the right people I need to talk to.  Appears to be an issue with SDV channels based on what last tech said (I can get HD channels).

Ugly details:
Started with getting an Arris Cablecard & Motorola Tuning Adapter (picked up from Cox store).  Activation phone call to support (didn't have order number) was less then event-full (nothing happened).  Agent said could take up to 20 minutes, so waited.  After about an hour, I called back and went into further troubleshooting.  Was told that the cablecard was properly 'paired', but I still had nothing (blinking light on TA) needed to send tech out.
- Of note here, although the TA light never stopped blinking, I could see the Tivo signal to the TA (TA red led blinked once for about every 5-7 amber blinks).  From what I've read, this means Tivo is talking to the TA.

While waiting (a few days) for the tech to arrive, I managed to get my order number & tried the self install again.  Using the automated number (thinking that is an automated system to system thing), I appear to have 'activated' the card and I start getting channels (yea)!
- Question:  Why could the service agent not achieve this?

Oh, wait, I'm not getting all the channels?  I appear to get the HD channels, but the SD channels were hit and miss (and couldn't get any of the music channels).