If you try to set only the lower range channel or its higher range equivalent as a favorite or skipped channel, both paired channels will be selected. An attempt to delete the equivalent channel from favorites or skipped may eventually be successful, at least temporarily, but it could take a while and you're likely to get aggravated before you get it done. This issue has been discussed several times in this forum.
If you set a scheduled recording for channel 101, both channels 101 and 1101 will appear in the channel guide as scheduled recordings. But, it will only count once for your number of available recordings and only the channel you actually selected will be recorded. If you try to cancel the recording by selecting channel 1101, you'ill get the error: "We are currently busy scheduling this recording and cannot stop it. Please try again in a few minutes". Don't bother trying again. To cancel the recording, you must select the channel that you originally selected to record, i.e. channel 101. That will remove the scheduled recording from the guide for both 101 and 1101.
You can avoid a lot of confusion by getting in the habit of consistently selecting a paired channel from either the lower range or the higher range. I would suggest using the lower range because they're first in the channel guide and they're 1 to 3 fewer characters to be entered when keying in a channel number. Keep it simple.