Refresh required after email deletion
With the new version of Cox webmail, when I delete an email or multiple emails and hit the trash icon the emails get hi-lighted but the inbox is not refreshed and the emails stay on the screen. I have to refresh or go to another folder and back to the inbox before they are deleted from the screen. This happens on Chrome and Safari as well as on MacBook and iPad.
Can this be reported as a bug please?
Its not he message count on the folder, the deleted emails remain in the main body and are dimmed but not removed from the main body. Yes you can go back and forth between folders and the main Inbox will be refreshed.
The last 2 days the problem has disappeared and the deleted emails are immediately removed from the main body.
Thanks for your input on this and I hope to not revisit again, I appreciate your input on the forum.