Forum Discussion

bm
New Contributor
2 days ago

Cox Gigablast over copper

Hello all ive had cox Gigablast for like 7 years now over copper wire even though they pulled fiber past my backyard before i got gigablast service  apparently they claim licensing issues with my local city government. i ve had sporadic svc issue off and on throughout the whole time. Now 2 weeks ago cox took the internet svc down for a 6 hour unannounced maintenance period. Since that maintenance period my svc locks up and i get kicked off line any where between 2 -5 times an hour. When i first reported this to telephone support they did the let me reboot your modem because when the incident happened on my end i actually had to unplug and replug  the modem. then they tried to get me to go to panoramic wifi which i dont need as i have an asus wireless router that is 802.11ac. they then statyed that my arris emta T3402a modem was outdated. It is the modem ive been renting from cox since 2017. When i logged into the modem i found that all of my disconnects happened when it failed a time sync connection.  I then went to the Cox store and got a new TM3402a modem. Now the ne2w modem keeps kicking me offlone even thought it stays connected.  It now shows errors of changing profiles US profile assignment change. US Chan ID: 6; Previous Profile: 12; New Profile and now also time sync failures. heren is a shot of my channel info

As far as i know the 6dBmV difference and the high uncorrectables vs corrected indicates line errors of signal issues. I have tried to get a tech out but it seems cox always says they see no problem when the tech call center in manila runs there test. Anybody else have theese issues

7 Replies

• Hi bm,