Forum Discussion

crossing2024's avatar
crossing2024
New Contributor
2 months ago

Resetting modem

Does resetting Panoramic WiFi Modem remotely delete all existing user settings? Cox used the resetting instead of rebooting in the online help. I'd like to confirm. Thanks!

  • Remote reset is really nothing more than a reboot. the ONLY way to clear all existing user settings, is at the modem itself. 

    When the person in the online help said they were resetting the modem, they in actuality sent a signal to the modem, requesting it to reboot itself. That's ALL they can remotely do. 

2 Replies

  • Darkatt's avatar
    Darkatt
    Honored Contributor

    Remote reset is really nothing more than a reboot. the ONLY way to clear all existing user settings, is at the modem itself. 

    When the person in the online help said they were resetting the modem, they in actuality sent a signal to the modem, requesting it to reboot itself. That's ALL they can remotely do.