FLSteve's profile

New Contributor

 • 

2 Messages

Closed

8240HDC DVR Recording Options

How do I set the default delete option for a DVR recording to manual? My DVR use to do this, but now it selects auto-delete after a week. I can change this manually for each show after it's recorded, but that's not a preferred solution.

Valued Contributor III

 • 

2.8K Messages

TiffanyR said:
Hello FLSteve,

This option would be in the Series Recording Manager. The location of this is different for for each firmware model. What is the model of your cable box? 

It's 8240HDC, as mentioned in the thread title. She didn't mention Series Recordings, so I'll say that Passport has no way to change the default to "Manual."

Moderator

 • 

4.3K Messages

Hi FLSteve,

Domino is correct; there isn't a way to set a default so that all recordings are set to "save until manually erased." So that you don't have to change this on each program that has been recorded, you can set your choice of Recording Options when you schedule a recording, or you can set the DVR to "Record Entire Series" with all episodes saved until manually erased (set through the Series Manager/Recording Options.)

Please let me know if this helps!