hodjemo's profile

New Contributor

 • 

1 Message

Closed

fixing an oops

I was deleting a few series recordings from my dvr list when I deleted a series by mistake. Is there a way to undo the wrong I have done?

Honored Contributor

 • 

2.1K Messages

For Contour1, there is no undo for deleted recordings.  Your recovery options are to watch available episodes of the series on either your DVR's OnDemand or on https://watchtv.cox.com with the Browse>TV option.   

Contributor

 • 

283 Messages

If the files were originally under Recordings, scroll to the bottom and recall from the Delete...for Contour2...If your DVR is the original older version, I think you are out of luck, and must find under OnDemand, like CurtB says.

Honored Contributor

 • 

2.1K Messages

If Contour2 has a deleted recorded programs undo, it may be the first Contour2 feature that I like better than Contour1.  But, it's still  a feature that's only useful if you answer "Yes, Delete" to the Delete Series Programs verification... or whatever the equivalent delete verification is for Contour2.

Contributor

 • 

283 Messages

CurtB...just checked my Contour2.....if you 'delete now' a show that appears under Recording, you can scroll to the bottom and scroll thru the 'Recently Deleted' and either do a Recover or Delete Now.  There is no Delete All  for all the entries, you must do one complete delete at a time...same with recover.  Kinda neat.  Probably there is a link for Contour2 delete.

Now if you want to delete an entire series from future recording, I believe you must go in Series Priority and delete the entry.

Honored Contributor

 • 

2.1K Messages

If a series to be deleted has to be done one episode at a time, then it's less than what I thought.  So, there still isn't anything about Contour2 that I like better than Contour1.

Contributor

 • 

283 Messages

As best as I know, already recorded series or individual shows must be deleted one at a time.  For Scheduled series entries, I believe that if you delete the series under priority, you delete all the forward recordings at once.  Delete/recover from the Recently Deleted folder is one at a time.  Unlike an email, where you can check a box and say delete all.

They gave me the 2 box, with 2 separate DVRs when my old one went bad.  There are online helps on couple of 1 box features that I like and not available on the 2box.....make invisible one box from the other; and record a series at a specific time....I've mentioned these before. Since I never had a 1box, I don't know if it had overall better features....I do like my 2box, other than a few issues, so cannot compare.  Just push buttons, I know you do, and keep reporting.

Honored Contributor

 • 

2.1K Messages

With Contour1, all episodes of a program, recorded by means of a series recording, may be deleted all at once, after the "Yes, Delete" verification.   However, if you cancel an episode of a series recording and manually record it later, possibly at a later time, that episode would have to be deleted individually.

Related Content

Recent Discussions