Welcome to the Cox Community
Our community is a collaborative place to learn about Cox products and services. Jump into the conversation today!
Messages
Selected Messages
Our community is a collaborative place to learn about Cox products and services. Jump into the conversation today!
New Contributor
•
2 Messages
Closed
Does resetting Panoramic WiFi Modem remotely delete all existing user settings? Cox used the resetting instead of rebooting in the online help. I'd like to confirm. Thanks!
Discussions
•
Updated
759
1
0
0
Reset Modem Often!
Discussions
1
0
Cox/Spectrum is deceptive!
Discussions
1
0
Help installing modem
Discussions
2
0
My Cox to Spectrum switch is made and…
Discussions
2
0
How long does the Cox modem last
Discussions
1
0
Reset Modem Often!
Discussions
1
0
Bill
Discussions
3
0
NBA League Pass vs NBA TV
Discussions
1
0
Cox/Spectrum is deceptive!
Discussions
1
0
Accepted Solution
Darkatt
+2 more
Honored Contributor
•
Remote reset is really nothing more than a reboot. the ONLY way to clear all existing user settings, is at the modem itself.
When the person in the online help said they were resetting the modem, they in actuality sent a signal to the modem, requesting it to reboot itself. That's ALL they can remotely do.
1
0