JT105's profile

New Contributor

 • 

2 Messages

Closed

Contour Staging User

Hello,

I recently got a Record 6 DVR with Contour service.  I've noticed that the box under users has Staging User as the name.  

I'm unable to add any users to the box and I'm unable to use the recommendation stuff Contour is based around because of this.

Anyone know what Staging User means?

Valued Contributor III

 • 

2.8K Messages

First, what remote do you have? If it's the URC8820, what happens when you push the "USERS" key? What happens when you attempt to ADD NEW USER in the SETTINGS ->USERS menu?

I assume you've tried the usual "Unplug the DVR for a couple of minutes, then plug it back in and let it COMPLETELY re-boot.

New Contributor

 • 

2 Messages

Its the remote that came with the DVR and yeah it's the URC8820.

When I try to add a new user it says the service is unavailable and to try again later.

I've rebooted the DVR before but it still has the Staging User as the default account and won't allow me to edit it or add any new users.