Forum Discussion

Docroxall
New Contributor
4 years ago
Solved

MacOS Big Sur and Wifi Drops

Hi folks, Cox GigaBlast subscriber here...and I have an extensive home network, WFH, and I'm a certified Master IT Architect.  I'm having trouble with MacOS Big Sur and dropping wifi with my Panoramic Router.  I'm trying to log directly into my router via: 192.168.0.1 and this never resolves.  I'm trying to see if my default network is 5k and WPA2.  I used to be able to log in to my router and directly check settings.  So my question is: a) do you know of any resolutions to this problem.  It's to the point where I almost can't use my MacBook Pro to do Zoom, Teams, Webex, et al, because in the middle of streaming, the wifi suddenly stops, and then results anywhere from 10-30 secs later. b) how can I login to my router to see the settings there.  I know what NOT to touch there.  But it seems the remote login has been disabled on my Panoramic router.

Thanks in advance for any advice.

Doc

• If possible I would start with replacing Cox's equipment and get your own hardware and see how that works first.

4 Replies

Replies have been turned off for this discussion
    trev_io
    New Contributor III

If possible I would start with replacing Cox's equipment and get your own hardware and see how that works first.

Docroxall
      New Contributor

Recommendations on gaming/gigabit optimized equipment?

Looking on Amazon...but wanting to get sure with my purchase.

Superbigwaff
        Contributor

Before you drop $$$ on new hardware, you should make sure your Cox internet service isn't having congestion and other issues. New hardware can't fix that.

trev_io
    New Contributor III