Just received e-mail notice from Cox about trash folders
I just received an e-mail notice from Cox stating: "Effective immediately all content in the trash, deleted and/or any other folder designated for deleted messages may now be deleted at any time and without additional notice." It goes on the say: "All messages currently in your trash or deleted folders will be permanently deleted in 30 days of receipt of this message. If you wish to save any of these messages, please move them to another folder now. Please note, once emails are permanently deleted, content cannot be recovered."
Not sure how to read it ... we will start deleting effective immediately but not for 30 days??? "at any time and without notice' is kind of strong wording from a company who advertises "Your Friend in the Digital Age".