I have deleted about 3000 old emails by using my MacBook Pro email app ... I read that if I delete on one of my computers, I delete on all.
So, when I opened up my email on cox.net, I am still at 99% of the account ~~ why didn't they delete on the server when I deleted them & then dumped the trash??
I don't want to have to get into my cox.net webmail & delete them from there, as I can't alphabetize them & delete by name ... it would take me forever!
I may just have to close this down if I can't get emails ... I never had this problem till this year! I've had this email account for 21 years & feel you all are not giving enough space in an email account. Sometimes there are reasons to keep old emails ~ like family stuff, important business, etc.
I'm very tired of having to deal w/this every night!! And then you're showing I only deleted 1%??? That's crazy!