Forum Discussion

Fishn_Dad
New Contributor
5 years ago
Solved

Contour 2 "Prime Video" App, "Internet Connection Failure"

All the Apps on the Contour 2 except the newly available "Prime Video" App are working just fine.  The "Prime Video" App returns an "Internet Connect Failure" dialog box, intermittently.  Since the Contour 2  is not directly connected to the internet, there doesn't seem to be any way to diagnose the issue.  I have restarted every piece of hardware in the home network and re-registered the Contour 2, with no resolution.  Interestingly, not all selections on this App fail with this error some will play normally.  I have an Amazon Prime subscription and the "Prime Video" App works fine on all the other devices on which it's installed.

Is anyone else having this problem?

• Hello FishNDad,

There is a known issue with some Contour 2 customers receiving an error message when attempting to play a video using the Amazon Prime Video app. Our video team is working to resolve this issue. I apologize for any inconvenience this is causing and thank you for your patience.

Mary
    Cox Support Forums Moderator
  • Are there any updates on the status of this issue?

17 Replies

Replies have been turned off for this discussion
    MaryF
    Former Moderator
    Hello FishNDad,

There is a known issue with some Contour 2 customers receiving an error message when attempting to play a video using the Amazon Prime Video app. Our video team is working to resolve this issue. I apologize for any inconvenience this is causing and thank you for your patience.

Mary
    Cox Support Forums Moderator
      PaulC
      New Contributor

Are there any updates on the status of this issue?

coxuser14
    New Contributor II

Yes, I'm having the exact same issue, any updates or has Cox fixed this yet?

MariaL
      Hi Coxuser14,

I apologize that we do not have any updates to provide currently. We are working to resolve this issue.

Maria L.
      Cox Support Forum Moderator