Read the forum guidelines
Shouldn't there be a "Preferences" option to click on with the other menu items?
The reason I ask is because I believe deleted emails were going to trash
Now a deleted email is being immediately deleted and not going to trash
I thought I did that through a preferences menu???
I think you can find that setting under Gear Icon > Settings > Inbox > "Permanently remove deleted emails"