If I upgrade to unlimited and already have additional 500 GB, will the 500 GB be canceled?

I already pay for additional 500 GB. If I upgrade to unlimited, will they automatically cancel the 500 GB? I don't want to end up paying for both.

  • Hi Oldal619,

    The recommendation is to make the change with a representative by phone to make sure the change is handled properly.
    www.cox.com/residential/support/unlimited-and-500-gb-additional-data-plans.html

    -Erica
    Cox Support Forums Moderator