Forum Discussion

stucker
New Contributor II
4 years ago

Officially Done With Cox

So I have been fighting issues with Cox for about 2 1/2 years now.  So far they haven't been able to fix the issue of dropped Internet.  I won't go into the details of every conversation I have had with them, no one has hours to read that.  We are getting ready to move (yay! getting new ISP).  We still experience drops about 4-5 days a week, but I decided to put up with it since we are moving anyway. Then yesterday 10/06 it dropped a lot and for many minutes at a time.  I work from home so this is serious for me.  I decided to call Cox one more time.  (I have been calling Cox Corp-I found out they actually have an executive escalation team).  So I called and got a supervisor who seemed to have info on previous issues.  She opened up a ticket with my local (Wichita) executive escalation team.  They called me back in pretty short time, after discussing my issue the scheduled a tech to come out today (10/07), of course there is a 2 hour window.  About half hour before my scheduled appointment I got a recorded confirmation call.  But as of 10 minutes after my window, no one had showed up or called.  Since I am working I wasn't able to do much waiting on Cox, I didn't want to get involved on a project, only to have to stop in the middle when the tech finally arrived.  So I wasted 2 hours today.  Tired of waiting over 2 hours I went online and cancelled the repair ticket.  I decided to call the phone # I was given by my local office, just to let them know one why I had cancelled the ticket.  I got a person who asked for my phone #,  I told them I had the work order.  The person told me they needed my phone number.  I asked why they needed that if I had the work order, they said the number I called was the executive escalation team.  I told them I knew that! I told them I have to call Cox Corp when I have problems in order to actually get through to someone that can do anything.  Then I tol