Forum Discussion

Zurq
Contributor II
4 years ago

COX Packetloss Only At Night.

Hi, my name is Michael Bienvenu. I have been a COX Customer for over 2 and a half years, and my time with COX has been a terrible experience, Constant Packetloss for the first 2 years, and as of this last year I have been having a multitude of issues, my speeds were not what I was paying for, packetloss (as usual with any cox customer) i have been emailing the support team for over 2 months, and still nothing, a tech that came to my house recently, said that what I am experiencing is a RF leakage. Cause for the past year or so I have been getting pretty decent connection during the day, no packetloss at all, but when it hits around 7:30pm ish, my loss is back, causes issues with gaming, and VOIP. I don't even think I will ever get a fix but gotta hope I will. Then everytime they send a tech out, it's always the same thing, "I don't see any loss" "my tests came back clear" and they leave. a couple techs in the past have seen issues, then for the past week my modem has been resetting once a day, I emailed them and a rep told me that they are doing "nightly maintenance" and they send the modem resets in the area, I dont know if that is true or not, and to rub salt into the wound, I was in contact with a field tech, we were emailing back and forth and one day he just stopped emailing me all together, and he hasn't messaged me back since, so back to square one. I really feel like cox doesn't care about the user experience, and just want the money. that is how I am taking it. then with the covid around, i am literally home all day, and at night is when all my friends get on and we game, I havent been able to do that since the lockdowns. 

1 Reply

Replies have been turned off for this discussion
  • Hi Zurq,